Bystro Blog is back: Oatmeal and Banana Pancakes

Bystro Blog is back! Its been almost five months since my last post and anyone may be excused for thinking that this blog is dead. But no, I was just taking a long break to change careers. I have been in the process of transitioning from chemical engineering to web development by studying at a “bootcamp” called The Firehose Project. It was a great experience and I learned a ton about building websites. The work has been pretty intense and used up all of my time that’s not taken up by the family. I graduated about three weeks ago and since then have been busy with online courses and personal projects. One of these projects is a recipe sharing site, so more on that in a later post. Now, the only thing that’s left to do is to find a job.

Warning: shameless self-promotion ahead! If you know of anyone looking for a web developer specializing in Ruby on Rails, please let me know. I would really appreciate it.

In the meantime, I’d like to share my favorite pancake recipe. These are easier and faster to make than any other “from-scratch” pancake recipe that I’ve tried. The recipe was a random find on a blog called Broke and Bougie. I will not post the detailed recipe because it can be seen here. It involves mixing oatmeal, eggs, and a banana with a food processor until the mixture turns into a batter and frying it. The pancakes come out fluffy and with a light banana flavor. A small change I made to the recipe was that I used three whole eggs instead of four egg whites. Also, the vanilla extract seemed to be lost among the other ingredients and made no noticeable difference. oatmeal banana pancakes

This entry was posted in breakfast, pancakes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

